It’ll be alright on the night. Or will it?

Watching TV over Christmas I noticed a slight typographical inconsistency, which ironically enough appeared on a show all about mistakes and gaffs on TV i.e ‘It’ll be alright on the night’. After the title sequence where the logo is displayed (see first image) we jump to the studio where the logo again is displayed in the background. This time however, the words ‘on’ and ‘the’ are, for some reason, shifted over to the right creating a more ragged left edge.

I pointed this out immediately to my electrician friend who retorted that I may have too much time on my hands, but I’m sure the graphic designers and brand managers out there will agree with me: Sloppy work; tut, tut.

Leave a Reply

